Colenso BBDO’s Rob Campbell and Haylie Craig to represent New Zealand on The One Club/3% Movement Next Creative Leaders 2021 jury

| | No Comments
Colenso BBDO’s Rob Campbell and Haylie Craig to represent New Zealand on The One Club/3% Movement Next Creative Leaders 2021 jury

The One Club for Creativity and The 3% Movement have announced eight from Asia Pacific who will serve on the diverse global jury for their jointly run Next Creative Leaders 2021, a free competition recognizing women and non-binary creatives on the rise both globally and by region. Colenso BBDO’s head of strategy/CSO Rob Campbell and senior art director Haylie Craig will represent NZ on the jury.


The competition is free to submit, and the deadline for entry has been extended to July 30, 2021.

This year’s NCL judges from the APAC region are:

  • Rob Campbell, Head of Strategy/CSO, Colenso BBDO Auckland
  • Haylie Craig, Senior Art Director, Colenso BBDO Auckland
  • Tea Uglow, Creative Director, Google Creative Lab Australia Sydney
  • Fatima Ansari, Senior Creative/Copywriter, BBDO Pakistan Lahore
  • Hira Mohibullah, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Pakistan Lahore
  • Harshad Rajadhyaksha, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy India Mumbai
  • Kazoo Sato, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Hakuhodo Tokyo
  • Ruchi Sharma, Chief Creative Officer, HumanSense Colombo (Sri Lanka)

The complete list of NCL 2021 judges can be viewed here.

Now in its seventh year, Next Creative Leaders is a free portfolio competition that identifies, celebrates and gives a global platform to talented women and non-binary creatives who are making their mark on the world with both their work and a unique point of view on creative leadership that’s changing the industry for the better.  

Along with naming 10 global winners based upon the highest scores from judges, The One Club and The 3% Movement also analyze the next level of highest scoring entrants to recognize those in various regions who may have scored just below the winning level, and whose work and creative vision the judges feel deserve honorable mention accolades.

Eligible participants are those who are stepping into leadership roles, including copywriters, art directors, designers, ACDs, newly-promoted creative and design directors with less than one year in the role, and creative teams who are doing game-changing work.

Entries highlighting a candidate’s creativity, leadership and unique point of view must be submitted by the extended July 30, 2021 deadline. To make Next Creative Leaders as open and accessible as possible, there is no fee to enter.

Entrants are judged on four-to-six pieces of creative work, their background and information about how they — and their work — are pushing the industry forward and making a positive contribution in terms of diversity, mentoring and advocacy.  

Winners will be selected by a jury of top creatives and diversity advocates, including past Next Creative Leaders winners, and announced at the 10th annual The 3% Conference to be held in Atlanta on November 2-3, 2021.

Past NCL winners include Jessica Coulter, director, O Positive Films; Dafna Garber, CD, TBWA\Media Arts Lab; Neisha Tweed, head of health creative, Creative Shop, Facebook and Instagram; Bianca Guimaraes, ECS, Mischief New York; Ola Sobiecki, director, global brand creative, Nike; Nedal Ahmed, senior copywriter, Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam; Gayatri Sriram, digital marketing manager – India and SEA, Bacardi; and Marie-Claire Maalouf, CD, Impact BBDO Dubai and others.  A list of all previous NCL winners can be viewed here.

Each NCL winner receives a one-year complimentary individual membership with The One Club with opportunities to participate in future One Club awards juries, and complimentary tickets to a One Club professional development conference ($1,000+ value), panels and mentorship events.

Winners receive a complimentary ticket to The 3% Conference and a potential opportunity to speak on the annual Next Creative Leaders panel.  

Winners also each get a dedicated article and winning work showcase on The One Club website, promotion on both The 3% Movement and The One Club social channels, invitation to be a part of the 2022 Next Creative Leaders Jury, and a special feature on the InVisible Creatives website and Instagram account.

Branding for Next Creative Leaders 2021 was designed by NCL 2020 winner Elma Karabegovic, with font designer Zacchary Dempsey-Plante.

Colenso BBDO’s Rob Campbell and Haylie Craig to represent New Zealand on The One Club/3% Movement Next Creative Leaders 2021 jury