Ogilvy’s acclaimed global CCO Liz Taylor secured as jury president for the 45th AWARD Awards

| | No Comments
Ogilvy’s acclaimed global CCO Liz Taylor secured as jury president for the 45th AWARD Awards

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors (AWARD) has today announced that Liz Taylor, acclaimed global chief creative officer of Ogilvy, will head up this year’s AWARD Awards as jury president.


Taylor has been recognised as one of the industry’s most progressive creative leaders for almost three decades – the first woman to rank #1 on The Drum’s global list of the most-awarded chief creative officers.

Since starting as Ogilvy’s global CCO in 2021, she has also been responsible for overseeing the network’s creative product across 131 offices in 93 countries, spanning the company’s five business units: advertising, PR/social/influence, experience, consulting and health.

Commenting on her jury appointment, Liz says: “AWARD has a singular mission – to raise the standards of creativity and continuously inspire those standards for the future. That makes the AWARD Awards such an important global show for our industry, and I’m honoured to have been invited as jury president for its 45th year.”

Taylor will also be a headline guest at This Way Up, AWARD’s signature creative festival, in August this year.

Adds Taylor: “This Way Up is where the sharpest minds convene. There’s a reason it’s billed as creativity’s breeding ground for worthwhile opinions and the place to see some of the best creative work from the APAC region. I’m excited to dive into it all.”

Says Mandie van der Merwe, chair of AWARD: “AWARD has secured yet another brilliant jury president, a globally acclaimed female creative, to preside over the AWARD Awards. Liz brings a new perspective, energy and vision to judging APAC’s most prestigious creative awards program.

“I’m looking forward to welcoming her to Sydney in August and hearing her insights as one of our keynote speakers at This Way Up.”

The 45th AWARD Awards are currently open for entries. Find out more information and enter here. This year’s winners will be announced at This Way Up: Australia’s Advertising Festival of Creativity, taking place from 13-15 August. Register your interest to attend here.